Call for Contributions Open for iPRES2019

By December 3, 2018
We are pleased to announce that the Call for Contributions for iPRES2019 is now open. iPRES is the premier international conference on the preservation and long term management of digital materials. The 16th International Conference on Digital Preservation will be held on September 16-20, 2019 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
We invite original contributions that describe practice- and theory-informed approaches to scientific models, daily practice, collaborative efforts, creative solutions, and the progress your organization has made in digital preservation.
Call for Contributions
We welcome full papers and short papers as well as proposals for workshops, tutorials, posters, panel discussions and for a hackathon. Submissions should relate to the overall conference theme, Eye on the Horizon, describing the cutting edge of our domain and crossing into other domains.
We encourage submissions which describe collaborations across and beyond cultural heritage domains, and we welcome proposals that describe research and practice in agencies of all sizes and in all sectors. You can find details about the submission process and the topics of interest now online at<> Please remember this Call will close on 18 March, 2019.
Don’t want to miss out on any information?
All information regarding the conference is on our website:<>. Please pre-register for the iPRES Newsletter via<> and get updates on all the important dates. You can also follow us via @iPRES2019 on both Twitter<> and Instagram<>. If you have any questions, please contact us at<> or contact one of the Programme Committee Chairs directly.
We look forward to hosting you in The Netherlands, with an inspirational tailor made iPRES2019 programme and historical Amsterdam on the horizon.
Marcel Ras, General Chair of iPRES2019, and the Programme Committee Chairs: Andrea Goethals, Annet Dekker, Natalie Harrower, William Kilbride, Jessica Meyerson, Angela Puggioni, Klaus Rechert, Barbara Sierman, Barbara Signori, Katherine Thornton, Pamela Vízner, Jesse de Vos, Tim Walsh and Zhenxin Wu
Dr. Natalie Harrower
Director, Digital Repository of Ireland
Royal Irish Academy<> | @dri_ireland