Events

ALA Webinar: Libraries & COVID-19: Considering Copyright during a Crisis, Part 2

Online version   Free Webinar: Libraries and COVID-19: Considering Copyright during a Crisis, Part 2 Friday, April 17 12 p.m. Eastern | 11 a.m. Central 10 a.m. Mountain | 9 a.m. Pacific   Register Now!   Two weeks ago, we addressed several copyright issueson AL Live. We received so many audience questions and comments that...

Free MLA/ALA webinar: Adjusting to new working circumstances during a pandemic

Libraries and library staff have been weathering a chaotic roller coaster due to the presence of the COVID-19 virus. One particular consequence of the virus’s effects is forcing many to work from home and live under shelter in place orders, creating a myriad of difficult situations for library staff. The Music Library Association, in partnership...