Winter Wednesday Workshops

It’s crucial for scholars to develop workflows that befriend technologies and make their research come to life. UCLA Librarians team up with colleagues at IDRE to bring you workshops with technology proven to make research sing!

Intro to Statistical Software
Wed, Jan 9, 11:30 – 1:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

Intro to R
Wed, Jan 16, 11:30 – 2:30, West
Electronic Classroom (Second Floor, YRL)

Intro to GIS: Got data? Let’s map it! 
Wed, Jan 23, 11:00 – 1:00
West Electronic Classroom (Second Floor, YRL)

Advanced Tableau: Data Visualization
Wed, Jan 30, 11:30 – 1:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

EndNote
Wed, Feb 6, 11:30 – 1:00
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

Story Maps
Wed, Feb 13, 11:00 – 12:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

OpenRefine: Get data and tame it! 
Wed, Feb 20, 11:30 – 1:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

Zotero
Wed, Feb 27, 11:30 – 1:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

Excel for Research
Wed, March 6, 11:30 – 1:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)

3D Modeling for Research
Wed, March 13, 11:30 – 1:30
Research Commons Classroom (First Floor, YRL)